Reviews

  • 5 star review  They exceeded our expectations! We loved the final product and they cleaned up everything beautifully so when we returned it was easy for us to move our furniture in. Daniel performed our work and we’d recommend them 100%!

    thumb Whitney Allen
    4/01/2020
  • 5 star review  We had our floors in living room and 2 bedrooms refinished in March. The floor was red oak and the color was getting an orange looking color in it. We knew it was not going to be easy to get the color we wanted, but they turned out exactly the way we wanted them to. They did a great job and I was expecting an awful mess from all the sanding they needed to do. I was amazed at what a great job they did with the prep and clean up. Would highly recommend them.

    thumb Diane Kuentzler
    4/21/2020
  • 5 star review  We had our floors in living room and 2 bedrooms refinished in March. The floor was red oak and the color was getting an orange looking color in it. We knew it was not going to be easy to get the color we wanted, but they turned out exactly the way we wanted them to. They did a great job and I was expecting an awful mess from all the sanding they needed to do. I was amazed at what a great job they did with the prep and clean up. Would highly recommend them.

    thumb Diane Kuentzler
    4/21/2020
  • 5 star review  As a Realtor we are always chasing contractors. I was first introduced to their quality of work on a property my clients were buying. The buyers were very pleased with the repair and restoration of the original wood floors in University City. A couple of weeks later I had an emergency restoration and repair project come up on a listing and Matt (the owner) saved our deal. They replaced the bad wood with new wood, sanded the existing floors and matched the stain perfectly! Not only do they answer the phones....they respond and communicate and show up for their appointments! Amazing company and service in addition to the quality of work!

    thumb Irene Pappas Edwards
    8/06/2020
  • 5 star review  Thank you Matt for the great job refinishing hardwood floors.

    thumb Scott Salzman
    9/06/2019
  • 5 star review  Luminous Flooring was wonderful to work with. They answered all my questions in a timely fashion, and worked within a reasonable price range. After going back-and-forth about stain color, they happily let me see samples, and did not object when I decided to go with the natural color of the wood. The floors ended up beautiful! I would highly recommend Luminous Flooring.

    thumb Amy Harrison
    10/16/2019
  • 5 star review  We put new laminate flooring in the kitchen to cover a tile floor, and refinished a parquet floor in the den that had been covered with carpet for 30 years. The quality was excellent, and they were considerate and easy to work with, particularly while we vacillated on the finish to apply in the den. We are very pleased with the results.

    thumb John Myre
    3/16/2020
  • 5 star review  We used Luminous to install hardwood throughout our home, and to refinish the existing hardwood floors. I was initially unsatisfied with the refinished floors, and this was immediately addressed by Matt. The finished product is beautiful!

    thumb M Kennedy
    8/12/2020
  • 5 star review  I am happy with my floors. The price was fair, the adherence to the timeline was remarkable, the quality and finish of the floors was wonderful and the service was excellent. I would definitely use them again.

    thumb K Drullat
    1/08/2019
  • 5 star review  We used Luminous flooring to sand and refinish our hardwood flooring. Matt and his crew were GREAT. From our first meeting with Matt, to the finished product, could not have been better. They were always on time, and professional in all aspects. Truly a 5 Star experience. I HIGHLY recommend Luminous flooring.

    thumb Dan Marshak
    2/12/2019

"Luminous Flooring did an amazing job on refinishing my hardwood floors. They look AMAZING, and Matt was wonderful to work with -- he made it easy, was responsive and communicative and I had NO WORRIES at all. If you need to have your hardwood floors refinished, I highly recommend Luminous Flooring!"

Elise R. - St. Louis, MO

"Matt and his guys have done five floors for me over the last few years and I have never been disappointed. I am in the construction business so I look for the details in the finish work and have always been impressed with their ability to finish off their work in ways that I would not have been able to think of which really impresses me."

Brent P. - St. Louis, MO

"Matt was so easy to work with on my project. He was able to take my first floor, which had 4 types/colors of flooring and make it consistent and beautiful. Matt had great advice, stayed within my budget and did a wonderful job. He is professional and kind. I will call him again for any refinishing or new work in the future."

Amy H. - St. Louis, MO


"Matt Lukens did a great job of accommodating an immediate need to get the floor finished after a previous contractor was unable to complete the project. His workers Matt and John did a great job in a minimum of time. I highly recommend."

Cliff And Dorothy B. - Florissant, MO


"Matt has worked on my floors 3 times and the work is perfection. I would highly recommend this company for wood flooring work."

Bill H. - St. Louis, MO


"I want to thank Matt and his team of professionals for the terrific jobs they have done for my home. They installed hardwood flooring throughout the upper level a couple of years ago in 2 phases because that worked with our budget. I love the way it changed the appearance of the space. This year they installed a vinyl floor in our basement which has had water problems over the years. What a great solution and again it changed the appearance dramatically. They also upgraded the stairs to hardwood and worked diligently at getting the stain to match the existing trim. I highly recommend this company. They showed up on schedule, worked quickly, solved problems and cleaned up at the end of each day."

Cyndy L. - St. Louis, MO


"Luminous Flooring did a fabulous job installing my new floors recently, I couldn't be more pleased with the work they did!"

Heidi Heikkinen Kelley - St. Louis, MO


"Luminous Flooring does a beautiful job refinishing old rundown floors back to their original shine as well as installing new hardwood. Matt and Dave are very knowledgeable, professional guys who treat your home like their own. They spare no effort to make sure the job is done right and they take pride in their finished product. If you are looking for a new floor, these are the guys for the job."

Jake Dunn - St. Louis, MO


"These guys are great !!! We were having our kitchen redone and found out there was no floor under the cabinets we were taking out. Luminous flooring came in and took out half my kitchen floor..Saved most of the old floor and reinstalled the floor using a mixture of old and new wood plus they had to bevel the edges of the new wood to match the old.. Then they sanded over 500 square feet of floor stained it plus 3 coats of Poly and the floor looks great. You can't tell the new wood from the old. Like I said THESE GUYS ARE GREAT."

George Robbins - St. Charles, MO


"Luminous Flooring is amazing! I recently purchased an older home that had light hardwood in the kitchen along with carpets in the family, living, and dining room. I wanted darker hardwood so Matt and his team ripped out the carpet, installed new hardwood, sanded the existing light hardwood, and stained it all a coffee brown color all IN ONE WEEK! I couldn't believe how fast they did it all and how hard they worked each day. I highly recommend them - they are very reliable, fast, and produced a high-quality finished product."

Jenna Quigley - St. Louis, MO