Reviews

  • 5 star review  I am thrilled with the way my refinished wood floors turned out, the guys did a beautiful job! They were on time, answered my questions, didn't leave my house dusty and were very nice. I would highly recommend.

    thumb stephanie matthews
    11/19/2020
  • 5 star review  The owner came for an estimate. He was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. I got 3 estimates and Luminous Flooring was the best. The quality of the product was excellent. The installers did a great job. They worked hard and they were very courteous as well as being careful with my furniture. The floors look wonderful and I am very happy with the price, the installation and the end result which is beautiful flooring. A great investment and a great choice in the company.

    thumb Dolores McGauly
    8/25/2020
  • 5 star review  Very pleased with Matt & his crew from start to finish. I received my bid from him right away, was at the house working a week later. Work was very professional, matched my old wood floor to my new wood floor looking like they were done the same time. Very clean & quick as well. Using him again to replace our bedroom & bathroom floors.

    thumb Donna O'Toole
    2/27/2019
  • 5 star review  By far, the most professional contractor I have ever worked with. Family owned and operated. The crew was unbelievably informative and courteus. Continuous training is obvious, these guys really knew there trade.

    thumb Todd Seagraves
    3/09/2020
  • 5 star review  Luminous finished a nearly whole house hardwood floor installation in their five day estimated time frame. Each day there were at least four people working on the job. All were very polite and respectful. When we asked them to concentrate on two specific rooms, they did so without hesitation. The daily clean up was very good. If they saw things that were not up to their standards, they corrected it without being asked. Matt has a VERY keen eye for detail and holds his employees to very high standards. We are extremely happy with the results and would recommend them to others.

    thumb Larry Westermeyer
    1/17/2021
  • 5 star review  Extremely responsive and they did beautiful work! Thank you Steve, Matt and crew!

    thumb Joshua Brown
    8/25/2020
  • 5 star review  Matt (one of three apparently) came out and did the bid. He was up front from the start that my job was on the smaller side, so the minimum charge would be in effect. He took the time to go over their process on refinishing the floors and explained how water-based poly has really surpassed that of traditional oil based (I did some follow up research). I went with the Bona Traffic HD for all three coats for longevity, and it's looking great. The crew was professional, courteous, on-time, and double checked on the color and finish a few times to ensure everything was correct. They came out looking great, and I didn't have to lift a finger!

    thumb Seth Lindsey
    10/10/2019
  • 5 star review  Matt the owner was fantastic to work with. He explained the entire process, answered any and all questions, and responded to all emails and texts in a timely manner. The team that came to my home to repair and refinish the floor were very professional. They showed up on time, kept me informed of the progress, made sure I was happy with the work, and took care of any issues I brought to their attention. The floor looks fantastic and we could not be happier.

    thumb Bryan Kollar
    5/07/2019
  • 5 star review  Working with Luminous was a great experience from start to finish, from choosing the right floor to installing and final touches. The owners personally checked in with me with each stage of the process. Very professional staff that I felt comfortable having in my home. If you have flooring needs and like to support local family owned businesses, I recommend Luminous Flooring!

    thumb Angela Weiss
    10/03/2020
  • 5 star review  We had two large rooms with original 100-year old flooring repaired and refinished - they look amazing. The job was completed quickly, on time, and with great communication. We will definitely work with Luminous Flooring for future wood flooring needs!

    thumb Andrew Mauzy
    2/05/2020

"Luminous Flooring did an amazing job on refinishing my hardwood floors. They look AMAZING, and Matt was wonderful to work with -- he made it easy, was responsive and communicative and I had NO WORRIES at all. If you need to have your hardwood floors refinished, I highly recommend Luminous Flooring!"

Elise R. - St. Louis, MO

"Matt and his guys have done five floors for me over the last few years and I have never been disappointed. I am in the construction business so I look for the details in the finish work and have always been impressed with their ability to finish off their work in ways that I would not have been able to think of which really impresses me."

Brent P. - St. Louis, MO

"Matt was so easy to work with on my project. He was able to take my first floor, which had 4 types/colors of flooring and make it consistent and beautiful. Matt had great advice, stayed within my budget and did a wonderful job. He is professional and kind. I will call him again for any refinishing or new work in the future."

Amy H. - St. Louis, MO


"Matt Lukens did a great job of accommodating an immediate need to get the floor finished after a previous contractor was unable to complete the project. His workers Matt and John did a great job in a minimum of time. I highly recommend."

Cliff And Dorothy B. - Florissant, MO


"Matt has worked on my floors 3 times and the work is perfection. I would highly recommend this company for wood flooring work."

Bill H. - St. Louis, MO


"I want to thank Matt and his team of professionals for the terrific jobs they have done for my home. They installed hardwood flooring throughout the upper level a couple of years ago in 2 phases because that worked with our budget. I love the way it changed the appearance of the space. This year they installed a vinyl floor in our basement which has had water problems over the years. What a great solution and again it changed the appearance dramatically. They also upgraded the stairs to hardwood and worked diligently at getting the stain to match the existing trim. I highly recommend this company. They showed up on schedule, worked quickly, solved problems and cleaned up at the end of each day."

Cyndy L. - St. Louis, MO


"Luminous Flooring did a fabulous job installing my new floors recently, I couldn't be more pleased with the work they did!"

Heidi Heikkinen Kelley - St. Louis, MO


"Luminous Flooring does a beautiful job refinishing old rundown floors back to their original shine as well as installing new hardwood. Matt and Dave are very knowledgeable, professional guys who treat your home like their own. They spare no effort to make sure the job is done right and they take pride in their finished product. If you are looking for a new floor, these are the guys for the job."

Jake Dunn - St. Louis, MO


"These guys are great !!! We were having our kitchen redone and found out there was no floor under the cabinets we were taking out. Luminous flooring came in and took out half my kitchen floor..Saved most of the old floor and reinstalled the floor using a mixture of old and new wood plus they had to bevel the edges of the new wood to match the old.. Then they sanded over 500 square feet of floor stained it plus 3 coats of Poly and the floor looks great. You can't tell the new wood from the old. Like I said THESE GUYS ARE GREAT."

George Robbins - St. Charles, MO


"Luminous Flooring is amazing! I recently purchased an older home that had light hardwood in the kitchen along with carpets in the family, living, and dining room. I wanted darker hardwood so Matt and his team ripped out the carpet, installed new hardwood, sanded the existing light hardwood, and stained it all a coffee brown color all IN ONE WEEK! I couldn't believe how fast they did it all and how hard they worked each day. I highly recommend them - they are very reliable, fast, and produced a high-quality finished product."

Jenna Quigley - St. Louis, MO