Skip to content

Reviews

  • review rating 5  Matt (one of three apparently) came out and did the bid. He was up front from the start that my job was on the smaller side, so the minimum charge would be in effect. He took the time to go over their process on refinishing the floors and explained how water-based poly has really surpassed that of traditional oil based (I did some follow up research). I went with the Bona Traffic HD for all three coats for longevity, and it's looking great. The crew was professional, courteous, on-time, and double checked on the color and finish a few times to ensure everything was correct. They came out looking great, and I didn't have to lift a finger!

    thumb Seth Lindsey
    10/08/2019
  • review rating 5  I am happy with my floors. The price was fair, the adherence to the timeline was remarkable, the quality and finish of the floors was wonderful and the service was excellent. I would definitely use them again.

    thumb K Drullat
    1/08/2019
  • review rating 5  Looks great as always - have not been disappointed in many many times using Matt and company with my rehabs and rentals.

    thumb Doug Meyer
    10/15/2019
  • review rating 5  Matt the owner was fantastic to work with. He explained the entire process, answered any and all questions, and responded to all emails and texts in a timely manner. The team that came to my home to repair and refinish the floor were very professional. They showed up on time, kept me informed of the progress, made sure I was happy with the work, and took care of any issues I brought to their attention. The floor looks fantastic and we could not be happier.

    thumb Bryan Kollar
    5/07/2019
  • review rating 5  Luminous Flooring was wonderful to work with. They answered all my questions in a timely fashion, and worked within a reasonable price range. After going back-and-forth about stain color, they happily let me see samples, and did not object when I decided to go with the natural color of the wood. The floors ended up beautiful! I would highly recommend Luminous Flooring.

    thumb Amy Harrison
    10/16/2019
  • review rating 5  Matt (one of three apparently) came out and did the bid. He was up front from the start that my job was on the smaller side, so the minimum charge would be in effect. He took the time to go over their process on refinishing the floors and explained how water-based poly has really surpassed that of traditional oil based (I did some follow up research). I went with the Bona Traffic HD for all three coats for longevity, and it's looking great. The crew was professional, courteous, on-time, and double checked on the color and finish a few times to ensure everything was correct. They came out looking great, and I didn't have to lift a finger!

    thumb Seth Lindsey
    10/10/2019
  • review rating 5  We absolutely love our new floors. Their customer service and attention to detail was impeccable! Everyone was a pleasure to work with. Thanks for caring! It’s nice to see quality work still exists!

    thumb Mario Bufalo
    1/09/2019
  • review rating 5  Very pleased with Matt & his crew from start to finish. I received my bid from him right away, was at the house working a week later. Work was very professional, matched my old wood floor to my new wood floor looking like they were done the same time. Very clean & quick as well. Using him again to replace our bedroom & bathroom floors.

    thumb Donna O'Toole
    2/27/2019
  • review rating 5  We wanted to update all our hardwood floors throughout the house excluding the bedrooms which have carpet. Matt and his crew had to blend in virgin red oak hardwood in certain rooms to match existing hardwood in other areas, sanding, staining, and finishing the whole living area. AWESOME JOB!! Could not be happier. Matt and crew did a 3 knot design at the entrance which sets apart the entrance from the rest of the house. It turned out AMAZING!!! I cannot say enough about Matt and his crew. They were very professional, very knowledgeable in answering all our questions and concerns, always respectful, attention to detail was impeccable, and pricing was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Luminous Flooring.

    thumb Mary Ellen O'Keeffe
    1/02/2019
  • review rating 5  We highly recommend Luminous Flooring! Matt and his crew are professional, hard-working, and so easy to work with. We have been happy with every step of the flooring process while working with them.

    thumb Nichole Boul
    9/26/2019

"Luminous Flooring did an amazing job on refinishing my hardwood floors. They look AMAZING, and Matt was wonderful to work with -- he made it easy, was responsive and communicative and I had NO WORRIES at all. If you need to have your hardwood floors refinished, I highly recommend Luminous Flooring!"

Elise R. - St. Louis, MO

"Matt and his guys have done five floors for me over the last few years and I have never been disappointed. I am in the construction business so I look for the details in the finish work and have always been impressed with their ability to finish off their work in ways that I would not have been able to think of which really impresses me."

Brent P. - St. Louis, MO

"Matt was so easy to work with on my project. He was able to take my first floor, which had 4 types/colors of flooring and make it consistent and beautiful. Matt had great advice, stayed within my budget and did a wonderful job. He is professional and kind. I will call him again for any refinishing or new work in the future."

Amy H. - St. Louis, MO


"Matt Lukens did a great job of accommodating an immediate need to get the floor finished after a previous contractor was unable to complete the project. His workers Matt and John did a great job in a minimum of time. I highly recommend."

Cliff And Dorothy B. - Florissant, MO


"Matt has worked on my floors 3 times and the work is perfection. I would highly recommend this company for wood flooring work."

Bill H. - St. Louis, MO


"I want to thank Matt and his team of professionals for the terrific jobs they have done for my home. They installed hardwood flooring throughout the upper level a couple of years ago in 2 phases because that worked with our budget. I love the way it changed the appearance of the space. This year they installed a vinyl floor in our basement which has had water problems over the years. What a great solution and again it changed the appearance dramatically. They also upgraded the stairs to hardwood and worked diligently at getting the stain to match the existing trim. I highly recommend this company. They showed up on schedule, worked quickly, solved problems and cleaned up at the end of each day."

Cyndy L. - St. Louis, MO


"Luminous Flooring did a fabulous job installing my new floors recently, I couldn't be more pleased with the work they did!"

Heidi Heikkinen Kelley - St. Louis, MO


"Luminous Flooring does a beautiful job refinishing old rundown floors back to their original shine as well as installing new hardwood. Matt and Dave are very knowledgeable, professional guys who treat your home like their own. They spare no effort to make sure the job is done right and they take pride in their finished product. If you are looking for a new floor, these are the guys for the job."

Jake Dunn - St. Louis, MO


"These guys are great !!! We were having our kitchen redone and found out there was no floor under the cabinets we were taking out. Luminous flooring came in and took out half my kitchen floor..Saved most of the old floor and reinstalled the floor using a mixture of old and new wood plus they had to bevel the edges of the new wood to match the old.. Then they sanded over 500 square feet of floor stained it plus 3 coats of Poly and the floor looks great. You can't tell the new wood from the old. Like I said THESE GUYS ARE GREAT."

George Robbins - St. Charles, MO


"Luminous Flooring is amazing! I recently purchased an older home that had light hardwood in the kitchen along with carpets in the family, living, and dining room. I wanted darker hardwood so Matt and his team ripped out the carpet, installed new hardwood, sanded the existing light hardwood, and stained it all a coffee brown color all IN ONE WEEK! I couldn't believe how fast they did it all and how hard they worked each day. I highly recommend them - they are very reliable, fast, and produced a high-quality finished product."

Jenna Quigley - St. Louis, MO